I am Mumma, hear me roar*

roar

I am Mumma, hear me roar
Cos my baby’s throat is sore
What d’you mean I can’t see the doc today?
I’ve heard it all before
He can squeeze us in at 4
He’d better squeeze, cos I ain’t goin’ away!

Oh yes, I am tough
I’ve had stitches in my muff
I’ve new muscles in my back
That I never thought I had
‘Cause I lift kids.

I can do anything (one-handed)
I am strong (strong)
I am invincible (invincible)
I am Mumma!

I am a tigress with a cub
Now I have a little bub
You’d better not tailgate me in the car
And I’ll lose my royal shit
If you’re a dickhead near my kid
Quit smoking near us, who d’you think you are?

Oh yes, I am tough
I’ve had stitches in my muff
Even Chuck Norris would cry heaps
If he’d had four hours sleep
For six months!

I can do anything (all at once)
I am strong (strong)
I am invincible (invincible)
I am Mumma!

I am Mumma, hear me roar bawl
When I’m down there on the floor
‘Cause you’ve chucked your dinner everywhere again
I made fresh soupy-soup for you
And now it’s stuck like sodding glue
I need a wine so I can heal the pain!

*Thanks Helen Reddy! Your original words are as relevant as ever.

*******

Wanna follow Muvva?

Hit the “Follow” icon (bottom right of the page) or enter your email address (top left) to get my stuff delivered straight to your inbox. Easy peasy!

*******

6 responses to “I am Mumma, hear me roar*

Leave a Reply

